Sentiment of friendship lillah.

Image

Thank you, I mean Jazakillahu Khayran.

Hmmm. Seriously I don’t know how to start and where to end. ^_^ BUT one thing is for sure I will make this entry as “simple” as I wanted to express what needs to be express. IN SHAA ALLAH.

*BIMSILLAH*

Just like every best of friend’s do–

They say ,

”Thank you for the friendship you’ve shared and times of being there rain or shine-good or bad times.  May our friendship would last and with the entire pinky swear like BFF 4ever. I will surely miss those time of ROFL and times we’ve shared all the things under the sun. I will surely cherish our get together and keep the time machine on my locker.”

Yezza those were the times of ignorance on how to keep a friendship.

(Base on my ignorance experience, Astahgfirullah)

*Nabi Salallahu Alayhi wassalam said:

“A man is on the creed of his friends. So each of you should ponder over who he befriends”

(Abu Dawud)

*Ibn Abbas Radiyallahu Anhu says that Nabi salallahu alayhi  wassalam was asked”

“Which of your friends are better?” to which he replied,

“When you see him you remember ALLAH Ta’ala, by his speech your knowledge increases, and his actions reminds you of the hereafter.” (Qurtubi)

That explains on how to keep and how to find  a friendship lillah. ❤

Erstwhile, the very first time I moved to this place, I started to admit that NOTHING LAST FOREVER just like things must come to an end. I was feeling the forlorn of being away from the place where I consider the things to be “FOREVER”, specifically the “BFF FOREVER”.  I was in the place of no one to hold on and no one to catch up for an “unwind”, they say.  Yet I know that I can only be down in the dumps not for so long. Taking the best move to have a progress is not that easy for someone who has the identity of “melancholic”, ME.

BUT ALHAMDULILLAH.  It is true that finding the real thing of self-fulfillment cannot put a price tag, although finding it is such a tall order for me, but it is a journey worth taking, for what is life without a mission?  So my first mission was to know the REAL “BFF FOREVER” (Being stranded in the limbo allows time for reflections, ALHAMDULILLAH)

So my mission was started with my best weapon, I mean the BEST WEAPON OF A BELIEVER, THE DU’AH.

“Ya ALLAH, grant me a friend that could be my best mirror, that could be the reason for me to know what is the true friendship merely for Your sake, a friend that could be the way for me to change my dunya perspective to Aakhira perspective, a  friend that could bring me close to you and can be my mate till we step the  finish line, and that is your Arsh. And most importantly a friend that will share the friendship of lillah aiming to be in your Shade in the day that there will be no shade but Your shade (Arsh)”

Yes, that’s my du’ah. I could still remember how my eyes swell with tears from praying. Subhannallah.

To do my part on my du’ah I have to scan and search for some article or a Hadith that talks about Friendship lillah. Happily (ALHAMDULILLAH) an article entitled “CHOOSING FRIENDS” was clip on one of my big brother articles from South  Africa.

 “ALLAH Ta’ala has awarded us this short, temporary worldly life as a priceless opportunity to attain His pleasure for eternity. Every second that we have in our hands is like an expensive pearl in need of our utmost protection so that it can be spent in the most profitable of actions. One of the most important choices in life, and undoubtedly one of the most delicate, is who to spend some of these limited and precious moments with, Our choice of company is such a crucial one that it has a sizeable effect on the worldly life, as well as the eternal life of the Aakhirat. Choosing a good friend will result in a pleasant and fruitful worldly life and eternal peace in the aakhirat, while the choice of bad company will result in a miserable worldly life and eternal regret in the Aakirat.”

When I first read the first paragraph I REALLY wanted to have a good company at the right moment. MashaaALLAH.

ALLAH Subhannlla wa Ta’ala says in the Qur’an:

“Friends would be enemies on that day except for those who have taqwa”. (Surah Zukhruf V.67). Hafiz Ibn Kathir has mentioned in the commentary of this verse a narration of Ali Radiyallahu Anhu in which he says that there were two friends who were believers and two friends who were disbelievers. From the two friends of believers, one of them died and was given the glad tidings of Jannat. He remembered his friend and made dua to ALLAH Subhannlla wa Ta’ala “O ALLAH Subhannlla wa Ta’ala, I had such and such a friend who used to encourage me to obey You and Your Messenger Salallahu Alayhi Wassalam, he used to enjoin upon me good and forbid me from evil, and he used to remind me that one day I will have to meet You. O ALLAH Subhannlla wa Ta’ala don’t lead him astray after me so that he may see those scenes (of Jannat) that You have shown me, and be pleased with him as You have been pleased with me”, In reply to this dua ALLAH Subhannlla wa Ta’ala will say, “If you were to know what rewards I have kept for your friend, you would laugh more and cry less.” After that the second friend will die, and both their souls will come together. Then ALLAH Subhannallah wa Ta’ala will command them to praise each other, so one will say to other, “What a good brother, what a good companion, what a good friend”. The narration continues to explain the case of two disbelievers as being the total opposite. (Ibn Abi Hatim).

Finishing the article with an infinite saying “MashaALLAH”.  ALLAH grants me to open my heart and soul to whom to be friend with. ALHAMDULILLAH. :’)

—That was the Journey of my mission—

ALHAMDULILLAH I meet my dear friend.  We’ve meet again. Yes, we’ve meet again.

We’ve meet long ago and we both grow up in an era of ignorance, an era of BFF FOREVER, an era where we tolerate the misunderstandings just be on hanged, an era where we don’t understand what are the best qualities of a friend, an era where we talk about only dunya, an era where we only give advice when we find each other sad . . . an era where WE WERE LOST. *deep sigh*

That era ends with fathomless “Istighfar”,

ALHAMDULILLAH we’ve meet again and we will grow up again. (in shaa ALLAH)

Where are now on era to develop these qualities to ourselves:

  • “When you see him you remember ALLAH Ta’ala,
  • by his speech your knowledge increases,
  • and his actions reminds you of the hereafter.”

We are on era where we give Naseeha when we find our Imaan weak (always) and in need of refill.

We are on era with the theme “Fastabiqul Khayrat”. ❤ ALHAMDULILLAH.

ALLAH knows how happy I am and how thankful I am to know that we still keep in touch despite of busy schedule that we both have. Alhamdulillah. By her friendship Lillah she is always all ears with my worldly and aakhira philippic or what she called “rants”. ALLAH knows BEST how bless I am to have her with her friendship lillah. I am indeed bless for ALLAH grants her the understanding to what naseeha I am in need. (The entry thingy).  I understand now what is behind the word “BESTIE”, we should always TIE the friendship lillah for the BEST in Aakhirah <3. ALHAMDULILLAH.

True happiness is in Jannah”

Through Du’ah we will always be connected. Keeping the word “FOREVER” only through Du’ah.

“I ask ALLAH to allow us to be under His shade on the day there is no shade for a friendship for His sake”

Ameen Ya Rabb. Ameen

2.15am—BISMILLAH.

Leave a Reply

